For Ann Wright, it’s a badge of honor that Fox News host Bill O’Reilly once cut off her microphone midinterview.

“He was questioning my patriotism,” Wright said in an interview this week. “All I had said was that the United States needed to follow the Geneva Conventions in its treatment of prisoners. I said, ‘Bill, I was in the military 29 years and I was a diplomat for 16 years. What have you done for the country?’ “

Presumably Wright, 61, won’t have to worry about being cut off when she speaks tonight at the Naro Expanded Cinema about her unlikely odyssey from soldier to diplomat to full-time anti-war activist.

…she has been arrested 15 times for raising her voice in a public and indelicate manner. …
…Wright has co-written a book, “Dissent: Voices of Conscience,” a collection of profiles of men and women in government who have publicly criticized the Bush administration’s foreign policy.

Daqui

